Advisory Board

The Advisory Board at DTU Bioengineering has five members who are all recruited from the biotech industry. 

The Advisory Board is Head of Department Bjarke Bak Christensen's consulting organ. The members are appointed for two years 1 January 2018 - 31 December 2019. This period has been extended by two years.

The members are:

Anne Tolstrup
AbtBioConsult Aps, Owner; Global consulting in CMC/bioprocess technology for development and manufacturing of biologics

Asser Andersen, MSc
Seniorforsker i Global Research hos Novo Nordisk

Birgitte Skadhauge, MSc, PhD
Vice President, Group R & D, Carlsberg Group

Claus Crone Fuglsang
Chief Science Officer, Executive Vice President at Novozymes

Kirsten Drejer, MSc, PhD
Bestyrelsesmedlem i Symphogen, Fonden for Industriel Vækst, Bioneer, Bioporto & Lyhne & Co

Thomas Schäfer, MSc, PhD
Chief Science Advisor to CEO Mauricio Graber, Chr. Hansen



Bjarke Bak Christensen
Head of Department
DTU Bioengineering
+45 30 66 42 33