Research groups

All research groups are established, headed and managed by senior researchers who are research-field defining scientists. 
The group leader is responsible for developing strategies within her or his respective research niche, manage finances and personnel employed and secure external funding.

The strategy and science focus of the individual research groups is based on an understanding of and alignment with the overall vision and mission of the department, and in close collaboration with other groups within the department, with other DTU departments and with external partners.