Advisory Board

The Advisory Board at DTU Bioengineering consists of six members all recruited from the biotech industry.

The Advisory Board is Head of Department Bjarke Bak Christensen's consulting organ. The current members are appointed until 31 December 2023.

The members are:

Anne Tolstrup, PhD
CEO, AbtBioConsult

Asser Andersen, MSc
Senior Researcher at Global Research at Novo Nordisk

Birgitte Skadhauge, MSc, PhD
Vice President, Group R&D, Carlsberg Group

Claus Crone Fuglsang
CSO, Executive VP, Novozymes

Kirsten Drejer, MSc, PhD
Board member of Symphogen

Thomas Schäfer, MSc, PhD
Chief Science Advisor to CEO Mauricio Grabe, Chr. Hansen