The research groups, general faculty and technological cores at DTU Bioengineering are divided into four research sections, which are each focused on a specific scientific area within life science and bioengineering. All research groups are established, headed and managed by a senior researcher, who is responsible for developing strategies within her or his respective research niche, manage finances and personnel employed and secure external funding.


Enzyme and Protein Chemistry
Birte Svensson

Enzyme Discovery
Bernard Henrissat

Enzyme Technology
Anne Meyer

Interfacial Enzymology
Peter Westh

Protein Biophysics
Alexander Büll

Protein Glycoscience and Biotechnology
Maher Abou Hachem

Structural Enzymology
Preben Morth

 Cores and Collections

DTU Fermentation Core
José Luis Martinez Ruiz

IBT Culture Collection of Fungi 
Jakob Blæsbjerg Hoof

DTU Proteomics Core
Marie V Lukassen

DTU Carbohydrate Analysis
Jane Agger & Jesper Holck

DTU Protein Biophysics Core
Alexander Kai Büll